The Bayport Heritage Association was formed in 1983 and is dedicated to the preservation of the history of Bayport. The association has an extensive collection of archival photographs, vintage clothing, artifacts and books. Through the years, the group has been particularly active in the restoration of Meadow Croft, a John Ellis Roosevelt summer home and now a historical museum on the border of Bayport and Sayville. The association provides lectures and resources- educational, historical, environmental and social programs and services for the community and interested public.

First Bloom Tea Scheduled

June 6th, Friday at 5:30
First Bloom Tea

Members only, so please join BHA to be included.

Held on the porch of Meadow Croft
Please RSVP Jill Hansen (jbh51 [at] opt to make a reservation and confirm what buffet item you will be bringing. 
Also remember to bring your own place setting, silverware, tea cups and drinks. 
Donation of $5 and high tea attire is requested. 
Hope to see you there!

Volunteers Needed, Gardeners and Docents

Attention Gardeners:  The garden is waking up and we are in need of volunteers to help maintain the Meadow Croft Garden as spring arrives.  All you “Green Thumbs” and those of you who don’t have green thumbs but are willing to help, please give Diana Walch a call at 631-472-1898. Perhaps you know some young people who need to perform some community service requirement.

Docents Needed: The association is in need of docents at Meadow Croft. It requires very little time, less than 2 hours a day two days a month, June through October. If you or someone you know is interested in history please have then contact Harriet Mihlstin at 631-472-2118. 

2017 Board of Directors

At the March BHA general membership meeting, three new people were voted into leadership positions. 
Congratulations to Frank Geibfried, Beth LaMarca and Leann Berg as new officers in the Bayport Heritage Association. 

The new slate of officers are:
Mary Bailey ~ President
Leann Berg ~ Vice President
Beth LaMarca ~ Recording Secretary
John Amato ~ Treasurer
Laura Amato ~ Corresponding Secretary

Directors at Large:
Dennis Fagan, Dave Harenberg, Tom Maher, Kristi Giacchetto, Frank Geibfried

Thank you once again to the outgoing officers; 

Jill Hansen, Connie Smith and Joe Novak. 
Your dedication and countless hours of service are appreciated! 
Thank you!